Skip to content ↓

Term dates

Term dates 2019-20

Term dates

Autumn Term 1
Wednesday 4 September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Year 10 – Wednesday 4 September 2019
Year 12 – Thursday 5 September 2019
Years 11 and 13 – Friday 6 September 2019

Autumn Term 2
Monday 4 November 2019 to Thursday 19 December 2019

Spring Term 1
Tuesday 7 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020

Spring Term 2
Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 1
Tuesday 21 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020

Summer Term 2
Monday 1 June 2020 to 17 July 2020

Staff training days

Monday 2 September 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019
Friday 20 December 2019
Monday 6 January 2020
Monday 20 April 2020
Monday 20 July 2020
 

Term dates 2018-19

Term dates

Term 1: Tuesday 4 September 2018 - Friday 19 October 2018 - separate year group start dates as follows:

  • Year 10 start of term: Tuesday 4 September 2018, 8.30am
  • Year 12 start of term: Wednesday 5 September 2018, 8.30am
  • Year 11 and Year 13 start of term: Thursday 6 September 2018, 8.30am

Term 2: Tuesday 30 October 2018 - Thursday 20 December 2018

  • There will be an early closure of 12.40pm for students on Thursday 20 December 2018

Term 3: Tuesday 8 January 2019 - Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4: Monday 25 February 2019 - Friday 5 April 2019

Term 5: Wednesday 24 April 2019 - Friday 24 May 2019 (Bank holiday - Monday 6 May 2019)

Term 6: Monday 3 June 2019 - Friday 19 July 2019

Staff training days

Monday 3 September 2018

Monday 29 October 2018

Friday 21 December 2018

Monday 7 January 2019

Tuesday 23 April 2019

Monday 22 - Tuesday 23 July 2019

  • Active Learning
  • Microsoft
  • Cisco
  • University of Reading
  • Network Rail
  • Peter Brett