Skip to content ↓

Term dates

Term dates 2021-22

Autumn Term 1
Thursday 2nd September 2021 – Friday 22nd October 2021

  • Staff Development Day 1 – Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Year 10 Only – Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Year 10 and 12 Only – Friday 3rd September 2021
  • Year 10-13 – Monday 6th September 2021

Please note that we are likely to need to run a staggered start process to complete the two onsite Covid Tests during the first two weeks. We will communicate this plan to all parents and students in advance.

October Half Term – Monday 25th October 2021 – Friday 29th October 2021

Autumn Term 2
Monday 1st November 2021 to Thursday 16th December 2021

  • Staff Development Day 2 – Friday 3rd December 2021

Christmas Break – Friday 17th December 2021 – Monday 3rd January 2022

Spring Term 1
Thursday 6th January 2022 – Friday 18th February 2022

  • Staff Development Day 3 – Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Staff Development Day 4 – Wednesday 5th January 2022

February Half Term – Monday 21st February 2022 – Friday 25th February 2022

Spring Term 2

Monday 28 February 2022 - ALET Inset Day

Tuesday 1 March 2022 to Friday 8th April 2022

  • Staff development day 5 – Friday 25th March 2022

Easter Break – Monday 11th April 2022 – Friday 22nd April 2022

Summer Term 1
Wednesday 27th April 2022 to Friday 27th May 2022

  • Staff Development Day 6 – Monday 25th April 2022
  • Staff Development Day 7 – Tuesday 26th April 2022

May Half Term – Monday 30th May 2022 – Friday 3rd June 2022

Summer Term 2
Monday 6th June 2022 to Thursday 21st July 2022


Term dates 2022-23

Term 1 (35 Days)

  • *INSET Thursday 1st September, Friday 2nd September 2022

Monday 5th September 2022 – Friday 21st October 2022.

All year groups to be prepared to start w/c 5th September but staggered start likely

Holiday: Monday 24th October 2022 – Friday 28th October 2022

Term 2 (34 Days)

Monday 31st October 2022*– Friday 16th December 2022

  • *INSET Friday 2nd December 2022

Holiday: Monday 19th December 2022– Monday 2nd January 2023

Term 3 (27 Days)

  • *INSET Tuesday 3rd January 2023, Wednesday 4th January 2023

Thursday 5th January 2023* – Friday 10th February 2023

Holiday: Monday 13th February 2023 – Friday 17th February 2023

Term 4 (29 Days)

Monday 20th February 2023 – Thursday 30th March 2023

  • *INSET Friday 31st March 2023

Holiday: Monday 3rd April 2023 – Friday 14th April 2023

Term 5 (28 Days)

  • *INSET Monday 17th April 2023

Tuesday 18th April 2023* – Friday 26th May 2023

*Bank Holiday Monday 1st May 2023

Holiday: Monday 29th May 2023 – Friday 2nd June 2023

Term 6 (35 Days)

Monday 5th June 2023 – Thursday 20th July 2023

 

  • Active Learning
  • Microsoft
  • Cisco
  • University of Reading
  • Network Rail
  • Peter Brett