Skip to content ↓

Term dates

Term dates 2016-17

Start of term in September

Monday 5 September: Year 10 start of term at 8.30am

Tuesday 6 September 2016: Year 12 start of term at 8.30am

Wednesday 7 September 2016: Year 11 start of term at 8.30am

Wednesday 7 September 2016: Year 13 start of term at 1.30pm

Term dates

Term 1: Monday 5 September 2016 - Wednesday 19 October 2016

Term 2: Monday 31 October 2016 - Friday 16 December 

Term 3: Thursday 5 January 2017 - Friday 10 February 2017

Term 4: Monday 20 February 2017 - Friday 7 April 2017

Term 5: Tuesday 25 April 2017 - Friday 26 May 2017

Term 6: Monday 5 June 2017 - Friday 21 July 2017 (Please note 17 July - 21 July is a catch up week for any students who need extra help and support due to missed work.)

Staff Training

Tuesday 30 and Wednesday 31 August – All staff except teachers return

Thursday 1 September – Staff Training

Friday 2 September – Staff Training

Thursday 20th October - Staff Training

Friday 21st October - Staff Training

Tuesday 3rd January - Staff Training

Wednesday 4 January – Joint training day across Activate Schools

Monday 24 April – Moderation Day (across Activate Schools)

10 – 21 July Work Experience/Activity Week

Term dates 2017-18

Term dates

Term 1: Tuesday 5 September 2017 - Friday 20 October 2017

Term 2: Monday 30 October 2017 - Friday 15 December 2017

Term 3: Wednesday 3 January 2018 - Friday 9 February 2018

Term 4: Monday 19 February 2018 - Friday 23 March 2018

Term 5: Tuesday 10 April 2018 - Friday 25 May 2018

Term 6: Monday 4 June 2018 - Friday 13 July 2018

Final week for catch up/training until Friday 20 July 2018

Staff Training

Monday 4 September 2017

Tueday 2 January 2018

Monday 10 April 2018

  • Active Learning
  • Microsoft
  • Cisco
  • University of Reading
  • Network Rail
  • Peter Brett